Call for Papers – EECERA Annual Awards 2019

Posted 18th March 2019

Practitioner Research Award winner 2018, Megan Taddeo (second left) with her supervisor, Bridget Egan (third left), Tony Bertram and Christine Pascal

Calling all authors of abstracts accepted for the 29th EECERA Conference in Thessaloniki!
We are delighted to say that applications for the 2019 EECERA Student and Practitioner Research Awards are now being accepted.
The EECERA Student Research Award is open to postgraduate students with appropriate status from any recognised university whose research is aimed at developing early childhood policy or practice. The EECERA Practitioner Research Award is open to anyone working in an early years setting or other organisation working with young children.
The research is not restricted to any particular methodology and entries can be submitted by an individual or a group. The research project should be nearing completion or have been written up within the past three years. It must be presented at the upcoming conference in Thessaloniki (and therefore a proposal must have been successfully submitted for review in the call for papers which ended on 13th February 2019). The awards ceremony will take place on the last day of the conference.
To apply for the awards, please complete the online form(s) which can be accessed via the links below:
APPLY – Student Research Award 2019
APPLY – Practitioner Research Award 2019
The deadline for submissions for both awards is 23:59 [BST] on Monday 5th August 2019.
All entries will be reviewed against a set of academic and scholarly criteria. The entries exhibiting the highest standards of scholarship and practitioner research originality will be awarded a certificate, free EECERA membership for a year and a subscription to two Taylor and Francis journals (winners’ choice) for one year.
EECERA will also award the Best Published Paper (pdf) in the EECER Journal, jointly sponsored by Routledge and EECERA. All authors who have published in the last completed EECERJ volume of published papers (Volume 26) are eligible for this award. The winning paper will also be announced in Thessaloniki.
We look forward to receiving your applications.

Scroll to Top