European Early Childhood Education Research Journal (EECERJ)

EECERJ cover

The EECERJ, the Journal of EECERA, is one of the most prestigious early childhood journals in the world. It is one of only four early years journals indexed by the Institute for Scientific Information. The ISI is highly selective of the journals in the citation databases and indices it maintains. EECERJ is located in the Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI). EECERJ is peer reviewed, scholarly and is particular interested in research which has application.

EECERJ is issued six times annually and now is in its 25th year of publication. It has become a world leader in the field. EECERJ is published by Taylor & Francis.

Order journal
Submit a paper
Search back catalogue

Latest articles

Supporting Guidance for Authors

Our publishers, Taylor & Francis, provide comprehensive guidance for authors at their Author Services website

EECERJ provides supporting guidance for authors and reviewers as detailed in the attached PDFs listed below:

Editorial Board

  • Tony Bertram Centre for Research in Early Childhood, UK
Editorial Board:
  • Nancy Barbour Kent State University, USA
  • Hasina Ebrahim University of the Free State, South Africa
  • Jóhanna Einarsdóttir University of Iceland
  • Júlia Formosinho University of Minho, Braga, Portugal
  • Philip Gammage Centre for Research in Early Childhood, UK
  • Vasilis Grammatikopoulos University of Crete, Greece
  • Irene Gunning Independent consultant, Ireland
  • Amita Gupta The City College of New York, USA
  • Ferre Laevers Research Centre for Experiential Education, Belgium
  • Jin-Hee Lee Keimyung University, Korea
  • Eleni Loizou University of Cyprus, Cyprus
  • Maelis Karlsson Lohmander University of Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Bert van Oers VU University Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Chris Pascal Centre for Research in Early Childhood, UK
  • Sylvie Rayna INRP University Paris 13, France
  • Elly Singer University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Kathy Sylva University of Oxford, UK
  • Mathias Urban University of East London, UK
  • Michel Vandenbroeck University of Ghent, Belgium
  • Nikolay Veraksa Russian State University for the Humanities, Russia
  • Margy Whalley Pen Green Research, UK
  • Miguel Zabalza University of Santiago, Spain
  • Prof Jiaxiong Zhu East China Normal University (ECNU), China

Register for free!

Sign up to our website and newsletter to get free access to exclusive content.